Established in 1925, St Anne’s has a rich history going back to the early 1900’s. Originally a family residence, the house was adapted to a recuperation hospital and pharmacy during the Great War.
In 1925 the house was sympathetically and comprehensively adapted to become a school and now offers a warm, welcoming and homely atmosphere.
Our motto Fortiter, Fideliter, Feliciter Boldly, Faithfully, Successfully perfectly describes our approach to academic life, sporting ambition and artistic performance and music.
Our coat of arms has 3 primary facets:-
The Flowers: The white petals and yellow stamen of the chamomile flower. This is the flower of St Anne, the mother of Mary and the grandmother of Jesus.
The Bridge: The Stone Bridge in the city centre is a landmark showing the location of Chelmers Ford, the medieval crossing point.
The Rivers: Showing the two rivers that run through Chelmsford – the river Chelmer and Can which converge in the heart of our city.